trillium table? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-11-2014, 11:04 PM   #1

Name: aaron
Trailer: 77 trillium 4500
British Columbia
trillium table?

Hello all, I have been trolling your site since buying my 1977 trillium and I love all the good info, however I do have a question ? there is a spot under my table that appears to have contained something? It has little locking clips or retainers (or something) I should take some pics. Anyway dose anyone know what belongs there? Thanks in advance
bc-aaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 12:03 AM   #2

Name: Dave
Trailer: Casita SD17 2006 "Missing Link"
California
Welcome to the group aaro. I would think it was a mount for a drawer as that is a popular mod.
Borrego Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 01:14 AM   #3

British Columbia
Thanks Dave. if anyone has a pic it would be great to try to fab something up to match the original that would be awesome? Also The floor seems to be a bit soft so I thought maybe it is what? Is there a two layered floor in these trailers and maybe the wood in between if any is rotten? Or is it all fiberglass and I am just a bit of a heavyweight for the floor ?????? Is there wood in the floor construction of these trailers (1977 trillium)?
Old 11-12-2014, 01:41 AM   #4

California
Yup your floor is wood not fiberglass. As for, ahhh, added weight, well .
Adding a drawer is easy and there are many different ways to attatch them under a table. In these small trailers I think the only thing to worry about is how far they hang below the table so your knees clear it. Personally, I'd find a shallow drawer you like and will hold what you want. It may also come with the mounting hardware. Keep what you have first though. Pics would be great, we love them.