Water/sink help please - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-29-2020, 07:02 AM   #1

Name: Catherine
Trailer: trillium
Georgia
Water/sink help please

My son just turned 18 and wants to have that camper life Just for a starter I found a Trillium for a really cheap price, the guy had bought it to fix up and decided not to bother with it. So the last couple of days we have scrubbed, replaced, built things to fix it up a bit. I have plenty of experience building and remodeling and so this is driving me crazy because it's the simplest thing and I can't find anything online. I know you have to prime the sink when you fill the tank but I'm lost. How? This is a picture of the sink, it is missing a primer, am I overlooking something? I feel so dumb lol.

Also attached are pics of what we've done so far
Attached Thumbnails
20200429_084455.jpg   20200429_084522.jpg  

inCollage_20200428_200445352.jpg   inCollage_20200428_200721657.jpg  

20200427_151309.jpg   20200428_184507.jpg  

2008momof3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2020, 07:33 AM   #2

Trailer: U-Haul 16 ft Vacationer
Send a message via Yahoo to Kevin A
I may be on the wrong track here, but here goes.

Since you have a regular faucet (not a hand pump), you must have an electric water pump. I assume that's what you asking about priming. On our system, I just make sure the water tank has sufficient water (at least half full) and then turn on the pump switch. It should draw the water from the tank after a few seconds. Then I open the faucet and let it sputter air and water until it runs steadily. When you close the faucet, the pump should cycle off until you open the faucet again. That's my priming process. May not be right, but it works for me.

By the way, it looks like that cover you are holding covers the faucet sprayer hole on the back of the faucet since you don't have a sprayer.