13' Scamp Work in Progress (Lots of Additions) - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-09-2009, 09:25 AM   #1

Trailer: 1977 Scamp 13 ft

I am new to FGRV but I have been working on my 13' for a little over a year now. I have dun alot of additions, and have plans for a complete restoration.

Things added..

New Lights

New Battery G27

All new LPG Lines

All new wiring

New Water pump and full plumbing system

New Atword 6Gal Water Heater (Fit it in without it sticking out)

New Fridge LPG/12V/110

New Power Converter + Fuses and Breakers 25A-12V 30A110

Rebuilt an old vent hood, and installed it. (Made it 12V)

Built my own forced air heat system.. (Temporary until i get the new furnace)

Built Bunk Bed in front (was completely missing)

Door fronts and cabanit work (Door fronts are temporary)

Added a shower

-----------------------------------------

We have many future plans but here are some of my pictures... (Not in Order)

Summer 2010 is going to see all the cosmetics addressed...

http://www.pnoutdoors.com/projectscamp/ Lots of pictures (Most of my work is dun at night sorry they are so dark)

I f anyone has questions about the waterheater add please ask.. I will try to write up a full how to later... There is alot of things different I think I would do.. if I was to do it again...

Attached Thumbnails
First_Camping_Trip.jpg  
David Morgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 11:16 AM   #2

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Welcome aboard. I see you have done a lot of work on your unit. It sounds like you have a complete handle on things. Good luck.
Old 10-12-2009, 09:13 AM   #3