(Casita) Inexpensive Battery Monitor Less than $60.00 +Labor - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-05-2020, 04:53 PM   #1

Name: Nala
Trailer: Casita
South Carolina
Smile (Casita) Inexpensive Battery Monitor Less than $60.00 +Labor

Hello all,

For those Casita owners who would like to know their battery condition while boon docking or at any time I have researched and implemented a simple system with minimal work that will provide 1) % Battery, 2) Amp Draw Minus/Plus, 3) Battery Voltage.

This system that will take care of most everyone's needs who would like to monitor their battery's condition. It is not for everyone but will well for those who want to know the basics....

I am not an expert but handy I have installed the entire system easily in a day.. Keep posted as I will Add pictures, Amazon part numbers and more details in the next days. Just want to share a relatively easy install if you are handy.....

This photo depicts the 2020 liberty model location so your display installation location may vary between models and preference but wiring will be the same.

I want to say in advance that If you choose to proceed to make this modification it is under your own direction and I am not responsible for any issues you may come across or have. All the installation directions for the monitor are straight forward with some help from some a you tuber whom as done in the past..... Stay tuned..
Attached Thumbnails
2.JPG   1.JPG  

Yobeevr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 05:10 PM   #2

Name: John
Trailer: Roamer 1
Smith Valley, Nevada
That looks nice. And the price is right.

Only one problem though, I want to be able to blame you for any mistake I might make. It's pretty funny that you added that disclaimer.
Old 04-06-2020, 10:47 AM   #3

Name: Robert
Minnesota
Interesting Batter Monitor

I'm handy too -- so were are the details ??