IL Making reservations - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-17-2021, 01:21 PM   #1
Kel

Name: Kelly
Trailer: Lil Snoozy
Illinois
Question Making reservations

[SIZE="2"]Hi! Needing help understanding the reservation process. Its been many many years since I've booked a site for camping after many years of not being able to camp. This is my first time trying to make a reservation to attend our first rally with our Lil Snoozy. We would like to attend the rally in Thomson Il, the Mississippi River Valley rally, September 24-26.
Am I understanding right that sites are not open for availability until May 1st 2021?!
Do I have to be at my computer, on that day at 9:00 am to book something for September?! I don't want the booking process to become stressful!
Thanks so much for your help!! Kel
Kel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2021, 01:59 PM   #2

Name: Steve
Trailer: 2018, 21ft escape— 2019 Ram 1500 Laramie
NW Wisconsin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kel View Post
[SIZE="2"]Hi! Needing help understanding the reservation process. Its been many many years since I've booked a site for camping after many years of not being able to camp. This is my first time trying to make a reservation to attend our first rally with our Lil Snoozy. We would like to attend the rally in Thomson Il, the Mississippi River Valley rally, September 24-26.
Am I understanding right that sites are not open for availability until May 1st 2021?!
Do I have to be at my computer, on that day at 9:00 am to book something for September?! I don't want the booking process to become stressful!
Thanks so much for your help!! Kel
Mississippi River Rendevous Rally
Thomson Causeway COE Campgrounds
Thomson Illinois
Rally host = Paul Braun