Spicey Sesame Pasta - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-19-2003, 08:44 AM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Spicey Sesame Pasta

Guys excuse my spelling again, I have been making this recipe for about 10 years, it is adjustable as to "heat" for different taste buds. I make it slightly different each time , never had a bad batch yet.
1-2 Lbs twisty pasta cooked
chopped green onions,tail and all(1-2 bunches)
chopped cilantro (about 1 bunch)
Soy Sauce (to taste, abt 1/4 -1 cup)
Teriyaki Sauce(to taste abt 1/2 - 1 cup)
Olive Oil (a little.1/8 cup)
Chopped/crushed Garlic
Crushed red Pepper
Cayenne Pepper
Sesame Oil (abt 1/4 cup +-)
Sesame seeds (abt 1 oz)
Mix all in a bowl, serve.
I have also found the order you put the ingredients in affects the taste, try different orders.
I have found the organic Celantro to have a better taste over the years, but any fresh will do.
With the onions, garlic, and celantro in it this is a tasty dish, but not a real breath enhancer. I recomend serving it to your daughter right before a date.
Serve warm or cold

Legacy Posts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2003, 10:10 AM   #2

Yum, Charlie ... printed this one out for Pam!

Old 03-19-2003, 10:26 AM   #3

Charles;
After she eats it if you plan any romance you better eat a plateful yourself. Serious Garlic/onion combination. For about a day after even my clothes smell of onion/garlic after wearing a few minutes. Even Pepperment soap doesn't cut the smell. But the taste is worth it. Just get the entire group to eat some then it won't matter. I just wish I could breath some thru the phone to the sales callers in the evening.
Smiles and enjoy

Old 03-20-2003, 06:52 AM   #4

Recipe

Charlie,

That sounds like a most interesting recipe. Coupla questions...

•1/18th cup of o/o?

•no heating/cooking of mixture to blend ingredients?

•what is "twisty pasta"?