FGRV not a secure site??? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-04-2020, 09:05 AM   #1

Name: John
Trailer: '71 Boler, '87 Play-Mor II
Deep South
FGRV not a secure site???

When I came to the site today I noticed my browser stated in RED "NOT SECURE", when I clicked on it, it read "YOUR CONNECTION TO THIS SITE IS NOT SECURE - You should not enter any sensitive information on this site (for example, passwords or credit cards) because it could be stolen by attackers.

I know this is the first time I have seen this warning, so when did this site become not secure, because just coming here and logging in puts your user name and password at risk, although I didn't see it until after I logged in.

I am a website developer myself so I am asking the admins to give this their immediate attention.

Thanks,
Name withheld for security reasons
Old 02-04-2020, 09:10 AM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
You must not have read this announcement: http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...ssl-91348.html
Donna D. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 09:22 AM   #3

Deep South
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donna D. View Post
You must not have read this announcement: http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...ssl-91348.html
Nope I sure didn't, thanks Donna. However, I am still surprise by reading the link that the forum has been going on unsecure for so long. This is a serious negligence issue for the owners of the site and I would like to know that in the future going forward that they will be more responsible in addressing security of user members profiles.
Old 02-04-2020, 09:26 AM   #4

Name: Gordon
Trailer: 2015 Scamp (16 Std Layout 4) with '15 Toyota Sienna LE Tug
North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donna D. View Post
Or this... http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...tml#post730677

or this... http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...tml#post724657