Campers to Scampers ~ Preparation ~ Delivery ~ First trip - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Rallies | Camping | Trip Reports > Camping, Campout Reports
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-06-2017, 12:18 PM   #1

Name: Dave
Trailer: Scamp
Colorado
Campers to Scampers ~ Preparation ~ Delivery ~ First trip

Hello all,

My intention is to document our Journey from Campers to Scampers and share with others so that you can learn from our experiences and even provide us with tips along our path to the sweet life that is scamping.

We are starting this journey as complete newbies to the RV / Fiberglass camper world, we have ZERO experience other than going to a few RV shows and looking at different ones for sale and reading on this site.

Why are we buying an RV? We would like to dip our toes into the lifestyle and see if it is something that we would like to do full time in the future possibly as early retires.

Maybe we are experiencing a mid-life crisis or maybe we have finally woken up to the fact that there is more to life than working, trading up to a more expensive/ larger house and everything that goes with running on the hedonic treadmill https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hedonic_treadmill.

We have traveled near and far and much more than most of our family and peers but it has always been limited by the amount of time off we have from our jobs and we long to stretch that experience further. I can honestly say that of all of the money I have spent in my life I do not regret one penny spent on traveling or experiences with friends and family everything else seems like a waste at this point.

We would like to travel, explore, volunteer and live a simple life that provides a healthier physical and mental experience than we currently have whether that be by Boat, RV or slow travel.