What site class do you reserve (reserveamerica.com) - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-26-2013, 08:33 PM   #1

Name: Chris
Trailer: Scamp 16
New Hampshire
What site class do you reserve (reserveamerica.com)

For a 16' Scamp which should I reserve when I'm not looking for full hook-ups?

I assume that "Tent" sites are out of question since most won't have the parking for the TV and trailer, and I wouldn't want to bother die hard tent campers with an RV near them anyway.

It seems like a Popup site would not be an issue size wise...but is there taboo with a FGRV parking among popups? It isn't much bigger but I don't know. I'm new to this whole RV camping and I don't want to step on any toes.

I'm guessing "Standard" sites are fine and "RV" sites will be a little bit on the larger side for our setup. I'd rather be tucked in to a site than in something wide open.
chuyler1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 11:21 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape 13 ft 2010 ('Ladybug') / 2003 Subaru Forester
Registry
If you look at the details of a specific site on Reserveamerica you should see the paved (or gravel) length of the site. My understanding is that as long as your trailer fits on the paved area you are fine.

We are camping in a few weeks on a tent site because all the serviced trailer sites at the campsite were full. I checked that it would be okay to use a tent site and the advice above is what I was given.

Brian
Old 06-27-2013, 03:22 AM   #3

Name: Frank
Trailer: 2012 ParkLiner #006
New York
My experience with small travel trailers is they fit about any site. I look for 30 amp power (run all my stuff and the AC), and water so I can have hot water. Water is not critical. I've camped on tent sites and motorhome sites. Makes no difference to me!

Good luck!

Frank
frank_a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 05:06 AM   #4

Name: Randy