So how does one afford to full-time?! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Fulltiming in a Molded Fiberglass Trailer
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-19-2012, 08:11 AM   #1

Trailer: Trillium 1972
Registry
So how does one afford to full-time?!

Ive been poking my head around this FGRV forum for about 2 years. I especially love my late night reads of a select few who own a FGRV and have chosen to travel and live in their trailer full-time, and write on a daily blog of their experiences. I have owned a trillium, and now have a 84 FiberStream. Honestly, Ive only taken my trailer to weekend festivals, and have never traveled for much considered a length of time in it. While the thought is desirable, doing it alone sounds a bit lonely- although theres a spirit in me that just wants to go! Seems to me campsites are at a premium: $35-$65 (that was a recent post here by someone for a rally stay) a night. My questions are, is it JUST the State and National parks that offer sites for a bargain of $6 a night? With that price, is electric and water included? Is there an app or website people here frequent to find such reasonable campsite prices? It seems if Im traveling with no real destination in mind, except for the weather and sites to see, Id be spending sometime on the Internet or sticking to Rally's map looking for a camping symbol. Any enlightment on the topic would be appreciated.
Cyndivg11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2012, 08:49 AM   #2

Trailer: Scamp
Registry