? For Solo Women Towing Wizards - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-19-2019, 04:45 AM   #1

Name: Cheryl
Trailer: Looking While I Continue to Work
North Carolina
? For Solo Women Towing Wizards

Not to omit you Gents,

Curious about the ease of "hooking up" 21' FG TT for gently aging women?
I'm new to the RV lifestyle and have never towed a TT. I know there are classes I can attend to help me learn but wanted to get some feedback from other women about how difficult it is to "hook up" as a woman gently aging in her 60's.
I consider myself fit and I absolutely have the desire to learn. Well meaning girlfriends warn me that this will be difficult and hard on my body. They point me away from TV/TT to Motorhomes.
My current plan is to workamp and only travel about 4-6 times a year.
CPrice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 07:24 AM   #2

Name: Ashley
Trailer: Boler
Ontario
Hi Cheryl,

I just wanted to put your mind at ease. I would suggest that you do take either a lesson or learn from someone that knows what they are talking about. (No half cuts)

Reversing on to the hitch can take time, even longer if someone is watching LOL. But with time you get more confident. I personal would have a safety check list in your cab, for either hitching up or arriving at your new camp.

Like you you I'm a small female in her early 60's with the past 10 years experience running a farm. Attaching equipment should not be exerting on your body. Perhaps your girl friends have never experienced it them self's, or they have seen there male partners doing it badly with poor maintenance.

All the best, happy camping Ashley
Ashley Lakefield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 07:42 AM   #3

Trailer: Casita Spirit Deluxe 2003 16 ft
Registry
There is a pretty deep pool of solo woman RV-ers. You're on the right track.