Leveling a Casita - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-21-2023, 01:18 PM   #1

Name: Steven
Trailer: Casita
Arkansas
Leveling a Casita

I am new to FG trailer world. I have been reading the forums here for a month or so just to learn from those with experience on different subject matters.

I bought a 2000 Casita recently. The leveling indicators on the unit are very difficult to see and I'm not sure if there is any fluid to even produce a bubble.

My question: Can I use a level on the aluminum belly-band to level the Casita? If not, how can I determine level?

Thanks for the help.
Steven K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2023, 02:26 PM   #2

Name: Shelby
Trailer: Casita SD
Tennessee
The belly band is convenient but I would check how it compares with a level laid on the floor. It's the same on my Casita but best not to assume.
ShelbyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2023, 04:33 PM   #3

Name: Kenneth
Trailer: Scamp
Wisconsin
Registry
Leveling the RV

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven K. View Post
My question: Can I use a level on the aluminum belly-band to level the Casita? If not, how can I determine level?Thanks for the help.
The Refrigerator is the only thing that really matters.If you are comfortable moving around in the RV it should be OK. On my Scamp, I leveled the unit until the refrigerator was level and then mounted new levels on the outside.
Attached Thumbnails
31 level b.jpg  
AC0GV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2023, 04:44 AM   #4

Name: Jonathan
Trailer: ex-Casita, now Alto R series
Massachusetts
Two items require the trailer to be 'level': the occupants and the fridge.