Question about RAV4 set up to tow ParkLiner - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-15-2013, 06:46 PM   #1

Name: Jane
Trailer: Parkliner
Maryland
Question about RAV4 set up to tow ParkLiner

(Moderator's note: this thread was created from posts split out of the ParkLiner Tire Rub Issues thread.)

I was at Parkliner in August and ordered one. Since I live on a dirt road the tire rubbing is quite an issue for me, so I asked Cameron what they are doing. They are staying with the 13" tire and as of last week, are changing the mold. I hope this will take care of the issue.

I'm new to this site, plus I'm new to any site like this....so since I don't know how to start a new link I'll ask my question here. I have a 2012 Rav4 to pull it. The tow bar Toyota put on is way to low and it will need an extender to miss the bumper too, it looks like. Deryk, I see you have a 2012 Rav4, and maybe others know the answer - any suggestions for the tow bar? Thanks! Jane
jayteehike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 08:09 PM   #2

Maryland
PL and RAV4

Thanks for the welcomes and input! We had a pop up for 3 wonderful years of trips out west and Alaska. That was so much easier to pull - but I'm now ready to get out of my vehicle and into the camper without cranking it up!

So much to learn..... I'll check into the weight distribution hitch - maybe that one can raise the ball and bring it out from under the vehicle too. Currently I need to bring the ball up 7" and probably out from the bumper 2" - which I'm trying to find a way around. This is the lowest trailer hitch I've seen. I did order 2 propane tanks and the battery is on the tongue. I'll ask Cameron what the new weight will be.

Jane
Old 09-16-2013, 08:51 PM   #3

Name: deryk
Trailer: 2012 Parkliner 2010 V6 Nissan Frontier 4x4
New Jersey
Registry