SALE SUSPENDED: 2013 Parkliner - $17,500 - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-10-2013, 12:32 PM   #1

Name: Mark
Trailer: Parkliner
Alabama
SALE SUSPENDED: 2013 Parkliner - $17,500

For sale: 2013 Parkliner

Options:
Dual Burner Range
Dual Batteries
Dual Propane Tanks
Air Conditioner
Folding Table
Flush Toilet (never used)
Furnace
Hot Water Heater (LP and 120)
Refridgerator
Screen Door
Stainless Bath Sink
Additional 12 Gal Water Tank (never filled)
Keyed Deadbolt Entry Lock
Cover For Range

I picked it up in April of this year and have used it about 20 nights.

There are a couple of items that the new owner may want to address:

1. There is a small crack in the fiberglass on the entry door. The door slightly contacts the frame when it closes, and I'm sure this is what has caused the crack. I am no fiberglass expert, but this does not seem like a major fix. I have included a picture.
2. I am the original poster of the tire rubbing issue. After the replacement tires, the rubbing is now very, very minor however. I have included a picture of this too. Two other posts within the forums have indicated better fixes (fiberglass re-work and a new axle). I wish I could say PL is willing to fix this problem for their customers, but they are not.
3. The fridge will not light on propane. I have not had this looked at as I can get it work just fine on DC and AC.
4. I have never had any issues with my batteries, but I have not made the 8-hour one-way trek to PL to have the new battery box installed. That's not really an "issue" with the unit, but just something a new owner might want to consider.

I just winterized it and it's ready for a new home.

Mark
Attached Thumbnails
image.jpg   20131110_094139.jpg  

20131110_093932.jpg   20131110_093948.jpg  

Old 11-10-2013, 12:34 PM   #2

Alabama
Interior pictures to come soon.
Old 11-10-2013, 12:54 PM   #3

Alabama