Like your opinions on a new version of molded fiberglass trailer - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-21-2012, 03:45 PM   #1
Commercial Member

Name: Mark and Tara
Trailer: 2005 13' Scamp
New York
Like your opinions on a new version of molded fiberglass trailer

One of my jobs as a freelance designer, I am curious to ask all if not, most molded fiberglass trailer owners and to-be owners questions related to your wants in a new version of molded fiberglass trailer. You can share your thoughts here and discuss about alternations, new layouts, whatever. Also I may design some trailers that will revolutize and revive the RV industry that had been in a bad pothole since 2008. (many RV companies ceased operations in 2008-2010).

1.) Do you like the simple design of a molded fiberglass trailer like you have at the moment.

2.) Do you have a 4, 6, or 8 cylinder vehicle to tow your trailer?

3.) Did you buy the fiberglass trailer for economical sense such as to combat against gas guzzling, fewer or lower powered vehicle?

4.) Do you prefer molded fiberglass egg trailer (Scamp, Bolens, Burro, Etc.) rather than a stickbuilt trailer (Fleetwood, Coachman, Dutchman, etc) for what reasons?

5.) How much time besides sleep time did you spend inside a trailer?

6.) Do you prefer to have bathroom installed or no bathroom?

7.) Do you host tailgate parties often at your favorite sports event or state fair events or special events?

8.) Do you like the brand names that are no longer in operations or something new?

I will not reveal a design I came up with and only 3 people including my wife reviewed my concept on the drawing board and they said go for it!

Ok, please share!
Mark and Tara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 03:58 PM   #2

Name: Dave
Trailer: ,Bigfoot 25 foot plus Surfside 14 foot
British Columbia
Quote: