Look at the other side..... - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat > Hobbies & Passions
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-23-2014, 03:14 PM   #1
MC1

Name: Wayne
Trailer: Airstream Sold, Nest Fan
Ontario
Look at the other side.....

I realize this is a glass egg forum and I am a big fan but saw this blog about a couple with "aluminitis" and there story about refurbishing their old troubled Airstream. Not that different from the folks on this forum that do the big reno's with the molded RV's.

Quite the story.... An Airstream Called Trouble
MC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2014, 07:35 PM   #2

Name: Tom
Trailer: Scamp 16
Michigan
Thanks Wayne. I'm a former aircraft mechanic and watching the process she's going thru brought back many memories. She's quite the craftswoman, eh? Sheet metal was one of my specialties. I loved repairing and re-skinning airplanes and helicopters after crashes or ground accidents. It's as much art, as anything else. Good for her!

Tom
TomK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2014, 07:51 PM   #3

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Different strokes for different folks.. RIGHT? I think I've gained knowledge, due to this forum to fix fiberglass... breaker bars, etc., etc., etc. not so much.

I can appreciate the knowledge other folks have gained to fix their trailers, but I ONLY want to know about experiences gained by all molded (fiberglass) towables. YMMV. As far as I'M concerned... go to some other forum!
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2014, 08:52 PM   #4

Michigan