Mountain Dulcimer - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-11-2012, 04:19 PM   #1

Trailer: Scamp
Registry
Mountain Dulcimer

I started playing a Mountain Dulcimer. I wonder how many other Dulcimer players we have here.
Old 08-11-2012, 07:18 PM   #2

Name: Jack
Trailer: '98 BURRO 17WB
Delaware
Yes, so wonderful to be unplugged and even unstrung! as you can just bounce the music off those mountains and don't even need em. Old Hot Mud Family joke. I prefer banjo about which there are also jokes such as what's a banjo at the bottom of the river? answer: A start.

jack
rabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 07:42 PM   #3

Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by rabbit View Post
Yes, so wonderful to be unplugged and even unstrung! as you can just bounce the music off those mountains and don't even need em. Old Hot Mud Family joke. I prefer banjo about which there are also jokes such as what's a banjo at the bottom of the river? answer: A start.

jack
I think my favorite banjo joke is...
Did you hear the one about 3 musicians and banjo player walking into a bar?
Old 08-12-2012, 05:50 AM   #4

Name: JoJo
Trailer: Former CT 13 Owner
Connecticut
I like............"Paddle faster, I hear banjos."
Old 12-01-2012, 11:44 PM   #5

Trailer: Boler 1984
Yes Byron, I have two dulcimers and other folk instruments that I made from plans found on line. You can find pictures of them in the thread called "A cut above". A couple of my carvings are there too.
james kent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 12:02 AM   #6

Name: Lil
Trailer: '84 13' Scamp & '14 homebuilt Benroy Teardrop
Minnesota
Registry
If you dropped a banjo and an accordion from the roof of a ten-story tall building, which would hit the ground first? (drum roll) Who cares?
Lil M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 12:04 AM   #7

Name: Lil