ukuleles... lots of em - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-24-2011, 08:04 PM   #1

Trailer: 1975 Surfside TM14 (front kitchen)
Registry
Send a message via MSN to Scott S. Send a message via Yahoo to Scott S.
ukuleles... lots of em

I started playing when I was eight... went on to guitar cuz the uke wasn't a cool thing to play at that age but I'm back to the little wonder now for good. they're easy to play and transport and tons of fun around a campfire.
Scott S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 09:01 PM   #2

Trailer: 2008 20 ft Flagstaff Pop-Up (206ST) / 2005 Sienna
Hey Scott, I've been looking for a small stringed instrument to learn to play esp around the campfire. I have tiny hands and guitars are too big and intimidating. I've always liked the ukulele. How would one go about getting started with something like this?
Old 04-25-2011, 06:11 AM   #3

Trailer: Boler 1984
Here's a few friends that hang around. The little 'Juke is about 90 years old but still lots of fun.
Attached Thumbnails
014 (683x1024).jpg   016 (683x1024).jpg  

james kent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 07:56 PM   #4

Registry
there's tons on youtube.com Melissa. the Ukulele is the fastest growing stringed instrument in sales right now. check out your local music store and expect to spend $75 or more for a good starter. if there's a club in your area, join up... you'll find a bunch of super folks that just want to have fun and share. Uke player are the best people.

Quote:
Originally Posted by melissab View Post
Hey Scott, I've been looking for a small stringed instrument to learn to play esp around the campfire. I have tiny hands and guitars are too big and intimidating. I've always liked the ukulele. How would one go about getting started with something like this?
Old 04-25-2011, 08:34 PM   #5

Name: PaulOWindsor