A New Egg in the Empty Nest! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 01-09-2013, 06:34 PM   #1

Name: Janine
Trailer: 1988 Perris Pacer
California
A New Egg in the Empty Nest!

I recently posted that I was looking for a 13' egg trailer. Well, we found one! The day after New Year's we brought home a 1988 Perris Pacer, purchased from a very nice couple in Chula Vista (San Diego.) We were a bit nervous pulling it for the first time in the dark, but made it home in one piece.

It's a solid camper, but we are going to re-do most of the inside, and are debating what to do on the outside. I'm a professional writer and have written a blog for the last four years about outdoor living, called Laguna Dirt (Laguna Dirt | Ideas and inspiration for gardening, landscaping and outdoor living). My plan is to bring this trailer on future adventures throughout the country to explore gardens, parks and outdoor living ideas and blog about them.

Here's my recent post about buying our Pacer, if you are interested: The Perris Pacer Fiberglass Travel Trailer | Laguna Dirt

We have already started pulling apart the Pacer, and I can't tell you how invaluable this Web site and all the members' advice is! All of our questions are answered in minutes by searching forums/threads, everything from what fan to buy, how to patch holes in the fiberglass, and tons of decorating ideas. I also am developing a whole new vocabulary--never knew what "rat fur" and "Wally" and "boondocking" were before joining. I couldn't imagine tackling this project without all this advice and support!

We feel very grateful to be the proud owners of our own egg, and part of this generous community of adventurers!

"Wherever you go...there you are!"