Compact Jr Love at First Sight - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-29-2016, 07:26 PM   #1

Name: Lolli
Trailer: Compact Jr 1972?
Texas
Registry
Compact Jr Love at First Sight

Newbie here but we found a Compact Jr on Craigslist 3 hours away from us and went and bought it the next day. It needs canvas and a few more things but overall in great shape. We were told it was a 1975 but no diamond vinyl on walls and no evidence there ever was. There are some numbers on the passenger side wheel well under the bench starting with 2-2-1972. Does anyone know if that means it is a 1972? Any good sources for replacement canvas? I can sew it but since I haven't seen an original I'm not sure what the fabric is and if I can find it and or screen for ventilation in it. What about a source for custom size foam for cushions/bed? Grateful for any help you can give.
Lolli K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2016, 07:47 PM   #2

Trailer: U-Haul VT16
Two sets of these should get you close to the size you need.

Set of 36" x 22" RV camper PALAMINO Dinette Cushion Covers Only Wells Sand | eBay
mszabo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2016, 09:52 PM   #3

Name: Kelly
Trailer: Trails West
Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lolli K View Post