Greetings Everyone! Newbie here! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-18-2018, 06:55 PM   #1

Name: Mark
Trailer: Currently Shopping
California
Greetings Everyone! Newbie here!

Hello all, My wife and I are new to this. She wants to start camping (kids are finally out of the house)and I think a FGRV would a perfect way start. All my wife requires is a bed, and private shower/bath. I used to camp as a boy in a tent trailer so its not completely foreign to me. We are out in California and I have looked at Casitas and Scamps. So where do we start looking? We are eager to learn and go on some new adventures!.

Thank you all!

Mark & Susan
Batman32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 07:29 PM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Welcome, Mark and Susan!

You can start by looking in the classifieds here, as well as www.fiberglass-rv-4sale.com. That will give you a better idea of what's out there and what they go for.

To get a look at some in person, a fiberglass egg rally is one way to see a number of different makes, models, and sizes in one place and talk to the owners. See the rally calendar and rally map to locate one near you. Contact the event coordinator about scheduling a visit. Most would welcome a tent camper or day visitor, and some even have scheduled "open house" times.

If you're thinking new, most are sold factory direct and built to order. Wait times vary from a few months to over a year. Contact the manufacturer to get the process started.

Best wishes!
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 08:25 PM   #3

California
Thank you for the info!
Old 06-18-2018, 08:33 PM   #4

Trailer: 13 ft Scamp
Welcome