Greetings from North of the Cheddar Curtain - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-28-2013, 04:43 PM   #1

Name: Nancy
Trailer: Acorn
Wisconsin
Greetings from North of the Cheddar Curtain

Hi! My Husband and I just bought our first trailer - a 13 foot 1979 ACORN - We are total newbies to this, and are anxious to take it out. We've been cleaning it out, and I still have to tear out the linoleum floor and lay carpet, and make curtains. I'm sure I'll have LOTS of questions. Great to be part of this group. (North of the Cheddar Curtain refers to the State of Wisconsin)
NancyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 04:59 PM   #2

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Welcome, we love pictures, especially of unique campers like yours.
Old 07-28-2013, 05:28 PM   #3

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Hi Nancy, to FiberglassRV, we're glad you're here

ooooh an ACORN, that's a really unique "Scamp." We have lots of Scamp owners here and a bunch of other brand owners... all are willing to share information.

Pictures, do you have pictures to share?
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 06:05 PM   #4

Wisconsin
I do have a few pics - if I can figure out how to post them . . .
Old 07-28-2013, 06:14 PM   #5

Wisconsin
This is a pic of the Acorn . . . I hope it goes through . . . I am computer impaired
Attached Thumbnails
scamp 004.jpg   scamp 002.jpg  

scamp 008.jpg   scamp 011.jpg  

Old 07-28-2013, 07:06 PM   #6

You got it! Thanks for sharing the pics

Do you know the history of your Acorn? Why Scamp did that?
Old 07-29-2013, 12:37 PM   #7

Wisconsin