Greg Kolber San Jose - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 12-05-2020, 12:04 PM   #1

Name: Greg
Trailer: In the market for Casita
California
Greg Kolber San Jose

Morning,
I’m a new member and new to RV. There is a lot to learn but I’m enjoying the process. This forum is a good way to delve in. My wife Karen and I scheduled a cross country trip to Yellowstone this summer. I’m looking to buy a Casita Spirit. My son may sell me his ~ 2015 Ford F-150 Quad Cab. If I get the truck, then have option to get Scamp 19 5th Wheel. Any suggestions , pros and cons Casita vs 5th wheel? Will be traveling to National and state parks. We both still work, Karen is a music teacher and I’m a home health Physical Therapist. I’m 68 and plan to retire in the next 2 years. Have 6 grandkids, their at that age may not want to go with grandkids but that is Karen’s dream.
GregKolber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2020, 11:19 AM   #2

Name: STAN
Trailer: In the market
BRENTWOOD
Greg,
I have a 2012 Casita and love it. I converted a Freedom Dlx to a Spirit Dlx as I wanted the additional bed for quest. You will really like the quality of the Casita.
Stan K.
Stan K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2020, 11:25 AM   #3

Name: Gilda
Trailer: 2011 Scamp 13'
California
Registry