Happy to be a new member! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-18-2015, 07:17 PM   #1

Name: Teal
Trailer: Scamp 16
Arizona
Happy to be a new member!

Greetings,

Hello fellow fiberglass RVers! I am new owner of a 2004 Scamp 16 (forward wet bath and side dinette for two) not sure which floor plan that equates to...

I am towing with my 2004 Toyota Highlander V6 Limited 7pax. I am totally new to be a solo trailer owner (have done motorhome travel for years with my husband, but now taking solo trips with my Scamp hoping to connect with others).

I have some questions on towing and car needs... is anyone else towing with the same car as I am? have you added spring helpers? are you using a load leveling and sway bar distribution system, if so which one? I am researching and reading blogs for info and hoping some members may be able to shed some light on these questions for me.

In addition, my trailer has brakes and a seven pin round connector... does anyone know what is needed for the Highlander to connect the brakes? one of the activators with interior controls or does it work off of the car brakes?

I hope to meet some of you out there in the world and thank you in advance for posting any advice you may have for these issues.

Thank you!
Teal
Teal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2015, 07:32 PM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Happy to be a new member!

Welcome, Teal!

Sounds like you have Scamp's Layout 6. Very nice! Hope you'll post some pictures of your prize when you have a chance.