Hello, Newbie Here Looking For Your Help - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 09-06-2020, 01:56 PM   #1

Name: Marty
Trailer: Currently Shoping
California
Hello, Newbie Here Looking For Your Help

Hello All,

My name is Marty and I am shopping for my first travel trailers for my family. The fiberglass trailers are awesome. Really wanting to go this direction however, I am having trouble finding one that fits the criteria. My wife and I spent hours hunting for something that could work but haven’t been able to find something (yet). I am hoping the FGRV community can help.

I have 3 young boys (ages 7, 5, 2) plus my wife and I.

Must haves:
1. Ability to sleep 5. Preferably a bunk, dinette and bed. But again, not picky.

2. I am 6’2” and the ones I have seen with bunks max out at 6’1.5. I would like to own something I can stand in (Casita is out, unfortunately).

BONUS:
3. Toilet/Bathroom would be a big benefit.

That’s it! Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance!
riversisblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2020, 11:14 AM   #2
MJo

Name: Mary Jo
Trailer: 2020 Scamp w/2004 Volvo XC-70
Massachusetts
I am just getting my Scamp but go online to the Scamp website, it will answer many of your questions, it did mine. Check out the videos too. Prices vary greatly, can’t count on the small ones to be cheap or the big ones to be expensive, look around. good luck, MJo.
MJo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2020, 11:32 AM   #3

Name: BJ
Trailer: 2019 Escape 21' Formerly 2015 Escape 19'
Wisconsin