Hello there! Will any fiberglass manufacturers allow a lot of customization? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-30-2020, 02:20 PM   #1

Name: Lisa
Trailer: in the market
Florida
Hello there! Will any fiberglass manufacturers allow a lot of customization?

Please help me figure out if there's a fiberglass beauty that works for us!

I have a long list of requirements/goals, and I'm not sure anyone can accommodate them. I'm not opposed to building my own, but it would be ugly and not allowed in a lot of campgrounds. Plus, while I have some woodworking experience, I know NOTHING about plumbing and would end up without a bathroom. I know I need:

*an empty or nearly empty roof to adhere several flexible solar panels

*window or wall opening to accommodate this AC unit: https://www.midea.com/us/Air-Conditi...ner-MAW08V1QWT

*I want to use one of these two refrigerators: https://uniqueappliances.com/product...red-dc-fridge/ or https://uniqueappliances.com/product...red-dc-fridge/

*I don't want propane or the burner setup, just countertop where they'd normally put the burners

*I want a small hot water heater, 12v or 120v, 1500w max. If I were building my own trailer (still might!) I'd use something like this: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00L1JBLIO . It may be that most manufacturers already use a suitable unit

*I want 12v for everything possible - lights, fans, pumps, vents... Ideally only the AC and water heater would be 110v, though I'd still want a couple of 120v outlets for miscellaneous devices

*I will be using two battery banks, a pair of DIY lithium 24v 280ah

*I don't understand exactly how the 110v setup works in these trailers, but I'd like to have everything run through the battery setup / inverter. I have't settled on the inverter, but I'm probably going to end up with a combo charger/inverter unit from Victron, 3000w or so.