Hi everyone! Perspective Scamp 13 Owner in SLC, Utah - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-04-2019, 11:48 AM   #1

Name: Michael
Trailer: Scamp
Utah
Hi everyone! Perspective Scamp 13 Owner in SLC, Utah

Hi everyone!

I've been interested in small campers for a while now, I think my interest being a combination of love of hiking, camping, and the outdoors, along with a desire for minimalism and a fascination with tiny homes.

As an engineer, I've mocked up a few tiny trailer designs of my own, but haven't had time to build any.

The 13' Scamp ticks a lot of boxes for me, and if I don't have time to design and build my own, then it seems like a good alternative.

One thing though, is that I've never actually set foot in one. If anyone is in the greater Salt Lake City area and wouldn't be opposed to letting me see the inside of theirs, I would greatly appreciate it.

I've been learning a lot from reading all the helpful things you guys post. Thank you for sharing your time, knowledge, and experience!
michaelrcolton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 12:19 PM   #2

Name: Lyle
Trailer: Scamp 16, previously Scamp 13
None
Contact the Scamp factory. Their sales staff maintain contact information with folks in your area who are willing to show their trailers. Don't worry about any high pressure tactics if you contact the salesmen - they don't operate like that. They will send you a brochure, and list of several folks you can contact in your area.

800-346-4962

Good luck.
LyleB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 12:54 PM   #3

Utah
That's helpful. Thank you!
Old 06-05-2019, 09:16 AM   #4

Name: Bill
CA
Good blog for 13' Scamp