Hi from Central Florida - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-21-2016, 09:21 PM   #1

Name: ChrisAnn
Trailer: 2004 Bigfoot 17CB
Florida
Hi from Central Florida

Hi, I'm ChrisAnn, from St Cloud Fl. I am a total newbie to campers of any kind. Just started doing research about solo RV'ing, it's something I'd wanted to do after retirement, not full time, my kids and grandkids are here so I will want to winter in Fl and I'm not ready to give up my house. I plan on taking the rest of this year for research and seeing if it is financially doable for me. If it is then I will take another 6-12 months getting everything in order to take off for several months at a time. So far What Ive read about molded fiberglass campers has me very interested, I am hoping to see and touch as many as I can before making a decision.

This is my time, after being married for 37 years I find myself suddenly single and the world is my oyster LOL. I have friends and family all over the country that I would like to re connect with and so many places I have never taken the time to see and explore.

Been reading threads here, and the women's RV forum, plus several others. I am enjoying Some RV'ing blogs as well.
Solowalkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 12:24 AM   #2

Name: Dave
Trailer: Casita SD17 2006 "Missing Link"
California