Hi I am a new Trillium owner - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-05-2020, 04:54 PM   #1

Name: Danny
Trailer: Trillium
Ontario
Hi I am a new Trillium owner

Hi There,
My wife and I just bought our first trailer. There is no paperwork with it, and the previous owners started to remodel the inside but never finished. I was wondering two things: First is there somewhere we could find a model/serial number for it? Second when you walk into our trailer the sink is immediately to the left of the door. The stove top and fridge are across the door/trailer. I have not been able to find any other layout like this, and the sink/pipes look to be original but I admit I’m no expert and could be wrong. Does anyone know about this?

Thanks all and I am stoked to be here, we’ll be fixing up our trailer slowly over the next while, especially since it seems we will have lots of extra time on our hands.

Danny
DannySlessor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 04:58 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape 17 ft
I wouldn't spend a penny on it until you have the paperwork in order.
Old 04-05-2020, 05:03 PM   #3

Ontario
Hey Glen, any reason why that’s important? Sorry I’m new to this whole thing.
Old 04-05-2020, 05:27 PM   #4

I presume that you need paperwork to transfer the trailer so you can register it and get a plate, even in Ontario. It would also be an issue for insurance, I would think.
Old 04-05-2020, 05:31 PM   #5

Look for something like this inside a cupboard.
Attached Thumbnails
Escape Specs Form.jpg  
Old 04-05-2020, 05:38 PM   #6

Name: John
Trailer: 1979 Boler 1700
Michigan
Registry
Danny, congratulations on your acquisition! I suggest you post some pictures of your Trillium to get help in identifying the model.
John in Michigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 07:51 PM   #7

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19
The Mountains of North Carolina
Registry