Hi, I am new - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-05-2022, 05:36 PM   #1

Name: Cindy-lou
Trailer: Scamp
RI
Hi, I am new

Hi, I am Cindy and I am new to this forum and to RVs in general! I just acquired a 1977 Scamp 13 which I hope to enjoy some traveling and camping in.
I am an almost retired nurse midwife. I am excited to get to know the Scamp and look forward to asking lots of questions and learning from you folks!
Cindy-lou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2022, 09:05 PM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Welcome, Cindy, and congratulations on joining the Scamp family!

This is a great place for information about maintenance and repairs on your new travel pod.

How about a picture?
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2022, 06:53 AM   #3

RI
Lady and her Scamp

Here is my 1977 Scamp
Attached Thumbnails
89F4DC52-74EC-46DE-B142-41C29D6B07D8.jpg  
Old 05-06-2022, 08:12 AM   #4

Name: Dave W
Trailer: Trillium 4500 - 1976, 1978, 1979, 1300 - 1977, and a 1973
Alberta
Registry
Beautiful trailer Cindy-lou!
David Tilston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2022, 10:00 AM   #5

Name: Kate
Trailer: Casita 2018 Liberty Dlx
Massachusetts
re: Lady and her Scamp

Hey Lady - Congratulations! Really nice looking trailer. Glad you posted a pic. This forum is great for sharing knowledge and experience.

Happy travels.
Old 05-06-2022, 10:47 AM   #6

Name: John
Trailer: I started with a 2010 Casita Spirit Deluxe.I now have a 2015, Dynamax DX3-37RV Super-C diesel puller
Box Elder, SD (formerly of Long Island, NY)
Welcome Cindy! Check out Eileen Glick's website Love My Casita For her book "Casita Trailer A-Z OWNER'S GUIDE" as well as other items useful to "egg" trailer owners. Much of the book applies to all fiberglass RVs. It will be money well spent.
Again, WELCOME!
FlyGuy is offline   Reply With Quote