Hi I'm Becky and I'm shopping - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-17-2015, 09:59 AM   #1

Name: Becky
Trailer: shopping
North Carolina
Hi I'm Becky and I'm shopping

I am new to camping but I am looking for a small easy to handle 13' camper. I like the looks of the Scamp. I don't need bells and whistles just clean and in good condition. Located in NC. Thanks!!!
rjust3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2015, 10:23 AM   #2

Trailer: Class A Motorhome
Hi Becky and Welcome to the group
You might start out by telling us some more about you and your needs. With that info, more useful information for you will be forthcoming. For starters:

1. What condition/age can you accept? FGRV have been around for more than 40 years and many of those are still on the road. There are 40 year old ones that look like new and 5 year old ones than need a lot of help.
2. What are your basic needs as to sleeping spaces, bathroom facilities, comfort items, a/c etc?
3. What will you be towing with?
4. How far are you willing to travel in your search? Many of us have traveled more than 500 miles to get that prize we were looking for...
5. What is your approximate budget. While some seem very old, few good ones can be described as being inexpensive.
Let us know more and good luck in your search.

Bob Miller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2015, 11:25 AM   #3

North Carolina
I would be towing with a Honda Element or a Toyota Outlander ( I think it is) it would need to sleep two people separately something like buck beds, looking for $6000 or under, but could possibly go higher if the right thing came along. 2 novice campers with pet looking for something for novice people to get started with.would be willing to travel a little ways if necessary to look at an item North Carolina South Carolina Georgia Virginia that area
Old 05-17-2015, 01:05 PM   #4