Hi, I'm Lisa from Calgary, AB - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-02-2015, 08:15 PM   #1

Name: Lisa
Trailer: Boler 13ft
Alberta
Registry
Smile Hi, I'm Lisa from Calgary, AB

Hi everyone,

I am the proud new owner of a 1976 Boler! I am very new to this and looking forward to any and all advice to keep my Boler's original design intact. The furnace and battery have been removed and the fridge was replaced with an electric only fridge. A few things I'd like to look into to get started is find a 3way replacement furnace, and perhaps a battery or some way to set up solar power, and possibly paint the ensolite interior although I am aware this may be a tricky endeavour.

Looking forward to being a part of this community!

Lisa
Attached Thumbnails
image.jpg  
MsCapergurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2015, 08:33 PM   #2

Trailer: U-Haul 1985
Registry
Welcome to the group! You have an adorable little boler!
You can use the search feature to find a lot of information, especially about solar power. Check out the rally listings, and you might locate on near you that you can attend (camp) or possibly stop by to visit and get some tips from the FG Pros!
Glad to have you with us! And we love photos, so don't be afraid to post more
Pam Garlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2015, 09:35 PM   #3

Alberta
Registry
Thanks for the warm welcome Pam. I bring home our Boler later this week and will for sure post more photos. Thanks also for the advice!
Old 06-02-2015, 10:11 PM   #4

Name: kootenai girl
Trailer: 1976 Trillium 1300
British Columbia
Welcome Lisa, your Boler is super cute.
kootenaigirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2015, 05:20 AM   #5

Name: Jay
Trailer: Boler 1300
Ontario