Hi! I'm Mary - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-18-2014, 05:32 AM   #1

Name: Mary
Trailer: In the market
Florida
Smile Hi! I'm Mary

I'm a Novice in search of a suitable small fiberglass camper for local weekend trips and once comfortable....trips around FL and perhaps the SE. I want my first camper to be a get in and go so fully functional is what I'm looking for.

I am learning that my Toyota Matrix wagon will not be an acceptable towing vehicle. So, that puts me in the market for a good used vehicle for towing as well.

I look forward to viewing this site and hope to purchase my first camper and towing vehicle soon.

Any help and tips for what I should know to make good buying decisions will be greatly appreciated.

Respectfully submitted,
Mary
lazrlady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2014, 06:18 AM   #2

Name: Carl
Trailer: 2015 Escape 5.0TA
Florida
Registry
Hi Mary and welcome.
I see you are from Florida but you did not specify where in Florida.
From Feb 9 through the 13th there is a Scamp Camp at Highlands Hammock SP in Sebring. Lots of Scamps, Casitas, and others in attendance, with people willing to give you tours and answer questions. If you are close enough to Sebring, it would likely be a very informative experience for you.

Sent from my iPhone using Fiberglass RV
Old 12-18-2014, 06:21 AM   #3

Name: Dave
Trailer: Casita SD17 2006 "Missing Link"
California