Hi I'm Naomi, on Vancouver Island BC - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-13-2015, 03:01 PM   #1

Name: Naomi
Trailer: Trillium
British Columbia
Hi I'm Naomi, on Vancouver Island BC

Hi Everyone!
I'm Naomi, on Vancouver Island BC. I'm an artist and I'm looking to buy a 13' foot Boler to restore with a theme, inside and OUT!

Hard to find these cuties in my area. So if you know of one for sale please let me know. There is one on Salt Spring, it's a 76 and they are asking $4800 obo. Does this price sound reasonable to you?

Look forward to hanging out here and swooning over all your cute trailers!
~Naomi
superartgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2015, 03:56 PM   #2

Name: Deirdre
Trailer: Trillium 1300
Ontario
I just bought a '76 Trillium 1300 that is in pretty good shape - I will be mostly making decor changes - for $4100 here in Ontario. The body is good, chassis solid and new 13" wheels. Good luck - I've only had mine since Friday and I'm over the moon!!
littlemisspippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2015, 04:51 PM   #3

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Naomi, a fair price depends almost entirely on condition, not age.

At that price I would expect all the parts to be present and in their proper places, and no major structural issues with the shell, frame, or floor. There will likely be cosmetic issues, inside and out. It may require some mechanical or electrical repair, but it shouldn't be too extensive at that price.

Here is a link to a very helpful resource from the document center: Fiberglass RV - Document Center - Buyers Check List

Welcome, and good luck with your search!
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2015, 05:29 PM   #4

Trailer: 92 16 ft Scamp
Registry