Hi. I'm new to all of this. - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-28-2019, 10:14 AM   #1

Name: Lisa
Trailer: Boler
British Columbia
Hi. I'm new to all of this.

Hi,

I recently purchased my first rv (a Boler). I had been looking casually for one for about 2 years and just went for it. It needs a lot of work to look great but as far as I know it has no leaks and it's safe to tow.

The reason I started looking for a Boler is because I love camping and wanted to camp with my son (now 2 sons), but my husband is afraid of bears (he's Australian) so won't camp in a tent and wanted something with hard sides. I haven't broke the news to him that if a bear really wants to get in the Boler isn't going to stop him.

I have a lot of updating to do so I will probably post a lot of questions in the reno section.

Looking forward to talking to all of you!
Monix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 09:58 AM   #2

Name: Walter
Trailer: 2017 Escape 17B
SW Virginia
Welcome and congrats on your find. We love to see pics, and they'll help folks see what's needed.

Walt
Old 04-29-2019, 10:01 AM   #3

Name: George
Trailer: Trillium
Ontario
Registry
Hi Lisa,