Hi, I'm Tash and I'm new to RV/trailering - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-14-2021, 06:16 AM   #1

Name: Tash
Trailer: Currently Shopping for fiberglasses
California
Hi, I'm Tash and I'm new to RV/trailering

Hey everyone! I'm a photographer who is looking to get into trailer camping as a way to see more of the USA's natural beauty (and make for easier sunrise photos).

I've been looking at trailers and RVs for several months now, and I think I've settled on ordering a new Casita (and waiting...). I'm here looking for information before I buy, as well as tips/tricks/mods to work out while I wait for delivery.

Cheers,
Tash
TashH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2021, 07:31 AM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Welcome, Tash!

With trailer towing you have to look at the whole picture of trailer and tow vehicle. On both sides of the equation there are compromises between size and capability versus convenience and economy. The Casita 17 is a solid mid-sized fiberglass trailer choice. Do you have an intended tow vehicle?

Best wishes with your trailer purchase and future travels!
Jon in AZ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2021, 07:40 AM   #3

California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon in AZ View Post
Welcome, Tash!

With trailer towing you have to look at the whole picture of trailer and tow vehicle. On both sides of the equation there are compromises between size and capability versus convenience and economy. The Casita 17 is a solid mid-sized fiberglass trailer choice. Do you have an intended tow vehicle?

Best wishes with your trailer purchase and future travels!