Hi! My name is Ashley - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-05-2021, 07:30 PM   #1

Name: Ashley
Trailer: scamp 5th wheel
California
Hi! My name is Ashley

Hello, I’m Ashley. I have a 1989 Scamp 5th wheel. This is my first time ever owning a RV and I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I am learning how to Do it myself repairs and that’s why I wanted to join. My Goal is to fix my Scamp in little cost effective ways. I am currently living in my RV and I would love any Information that could help me achieve my goal so I could be reunited with my children again. The RV currently has no working electricity and no running water. I don’t know where to begin just yet. I’m taking my decisions slow and jotting down my own ideas. The current layout is a little to small for my liking. But I absolutely love my RV. It has became a hobby that I enjoy and coming up with ways on how make it a dream 5th wheel for my Family is truly an amazing experience for myself and my kids. When I they come visit we will do a project together that involves fixing something in the trailer. Anyways, It’s nice to finally meet everyone and to be able to get this opportunity ends with thank you, it’s appreciated!
Ashley Honuluvs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2021, 09:03 PM   #2

Name: Borden and Carole
Trailer: 1978 Earlton Ontario boler
Ontario
Registry
Take pictures of your trailer to post and then ask. There is an extensive library of information on the site on how others did their repairs. Fix one problem at a time. Make a list of your needs. Prioritize example electrical before water as water pump uses electricity.

Welcome to the group.
Old 05-05-2021, 10:30 PM   #3

Name: Borden and Carole
Trailer: 1978 Earlton Ontario boler
Ontario
Registry
Club has others with scamp trailers that are a great resource
Old 05-06-2021, 05:50 AM   #4

Name: Jon