Hi, New Member from Michigan - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 11-27-2011, 09:15 AM   #1

Name: Johnnie
Trailer: Hi Lo
Michigan
Hi, New Member from Michigan

I am a retired electrical engineer and just recently purchased a 2008 15 foot Hi Lo. I wanted something small that would be easy to tow and fit in my garage. It's not molded fiberglass but it has fiberglass on four sides and an aluminium on the roof. My wife and I plan on taking some trips out west from Michigan. In the month that I have had it, I have installed a 100 watt solar panel and a Fastway e2 WDH. I plan on getting a couple of group 27 deep cycle batteries and I will be ready to maybe make a trip south. The main reason I joined this forum is that this group is mostly small recreational vehicles. I biggest concern is how to spend long periods of time in a 15 foot trailer. This is my first post but I have enjoyed reading the forum for the last few days.

Johnnie J
Johnnie J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 09:17 AM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Hi Johnnie. We have a LOT of helpful advice to give you regarding enjoying small spaces. One of our members recently sold their Hi-Lo and bought a Compact II (all molded), be careful or you might be trading in yours too
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 10:22 AM   #3

Name: jim
Trailer: 2022 Escape19 pulled by 2014 Dodge Ram Hemi Sport
Pennsylvania
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnnie J View Post