Howdy! Big ol' Newbie here researching lightweight trailers - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-01-2016, 06:47 PM   #1

Name: Shannon
Trailer: Currently Shopping
Michigan
Howdy! Big ol' Newbie here researching lightweight RVs

Hi all! I joined up so I could get some information and advice on buying a RV. It'll be my first RV, and I've been doing quite a bit of research over the past few months. My partner and I are looking to be on the road traveling more often and would like a small traveling home to take with us when we don't have a friend to stay with in the places we go. However, we do have the limitation of only having a Ford Flex with a Class I tow package. So that limits us to 2000Lbs towing capacity. I've been searching and searching for a RV that might fit the bill.

Here's our current list of requirements:
-decent insulation (doesn't have to be winter-proof or anything, I just don't want to be baking during the summer)
-AC
-My partner is tallish, so he wants something with decent head room (over 7' is preferable)
-queen bed
-toilet and shower (wet bath is fine)
-stove
-sink
-fridge
-counter space of some kind for food prep (we cook a lot)
-enough space for two people and two medium sized dogs to have a place to sleep without the dogs piling on the bed (because they make sleeping impossible lol)

I've recently been interested in the Scamp 13'. However, since I'm a noob at all this, I thought I'd get some advice from people with more experience.
yeswonderful is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2016, 07:04 PM   #2

Name: Mike
Trailer: 2012 Escape 19
Oklahoma