Hunting for my fiberglass dream :) - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-14-2021, 04:23 PM   #1

Name: Ginny
Trailer: In the market
Alabama
Hunting for my fiberglass dream :)

Hi all! Thought I would post in here and introduce myself as I have posted a couple times in the classifieds!

My name is Ginny and I am new to the fiberglass camper community. I previously owned a 1972 Nomad that I completely restored with my parents and boyfriend and took on a summer long road trip across the US. Sadly, a gust of wind from a passing semi caught our camper and sent us fishtailing and then rolling, totaling our truck and beloved vintage camper. Thankfully, my boyfriend and I were totally unharmed but are a little scarred from pulling a larger camper.

We discovered fiberglass campers and love how light and easy to tow they are and are now on the hunt to purchase one of our own! I love the Hunter Compact campers and Bolers but am open to anything really!

I live in southern Alabama and am able to travel about a days drive. My parents live in Illinois so if there are any available up there they are also able to check it out for me if needed. Looking for something under 7k depending on condition and open to a little bit of a fixer upper. Let me know what ya got!

Thanks for reading and I am so happy to have found this community!
Ginfulk10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2021, 05:03 PM   #2

Name: John
Trailer: Escape 21, behind an '02 F250 7.3 diesel tug
Mid Left Coast
under $7K is likely going to be a basket case fiberglass. the shell will be intact, but everything else, appliances, etc, are likely going to be old and broken down and in need of complete refurbishing.