I'm a newbie Scamper! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-30-2016, 11:52 PM   #1

Name: Gimili
Trailer: Scamp
Massachusetts
Talking I'm a newbie Scamper!

Greetings! I recently paid $100 for a 13' 1985 Scamp, no-bathroom version! It is structurally sound, though I had yet to move it anyplace because the tires are flat and need replacing, but the interior I needs renovation. So far I have cleaned the walls and ceiling and painted a coat of BIN primer. There is so much more to do! But I am very excited to renovate and possibly design new interior elements to customize it to the max! I had never even heard of these, or laid my eyes on one, before I found my Scamp. I do have many many questions for y'all. So here goes:
1- MISSING TITLE: My Scamp was abandoned by a former tenant after he was forced abruptly to move out after another housemate filed an assault complaint, claiming he had behaved violently towards her, and so a restraining order was put into effect. The court gave the guy 30 days to return to the premises, accompanied by a police officer, to retrieve any and all his belongings. Apparently, 3 months later he hadn't returned or removed anything, so the residence owner filed a letter with the court requesting that his belongings be declared "abandoned". I have seen this letter, which is notorized, but I had not seen any other pertinent documents. So my question is: HOW DO I GO ABOUT SECURING A NEW TITLE, IN MASSACHUSETTS, FOR AN "ABANDONED" SCAMP" IS IT POSSIBLE? HOW LONG MIGHT IT TAKE? WHAT MIGHT I NEED TO SUBMIT TO GET A NEW TITLE OFFICIATED IN MY OWN NAME?