I'm new to FRV's - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-16-2015, 02:56 PM   #1

Name: Duane
Trailer: 1978 Burro
Michigan
I'm new to FRV's

Hi, I just bought a 78 Burro this summer from Minnesota a couple of months ago and am having fun restoring it to livable condition. I was told it was used as a hunting camp for about the last 15 years. I've put a lot of hours on the door which seems to be one huge problem since it so flexible. I've got it a whole lot better though and hope to us it this winter for 2-3 months as I get away from Upper Michigan. I've had a Lil Guy Rascal for 3 years and took that to Florida a couple of times. This year I hope to go out west were I hear there is more sunshine and dry weather. I'm glad I've joined the site here and have gotten some good info on trying to solve my door fit problem. Duane
DuaneQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2015, 03:25 PM   #2

Trailer: Class A Motorhome
Sounds like a great project you are working on.

Actually we are having rather large Rain Dance gatherings to honor arrival of the spirits of El Nino in sunny Southern California. With any luck it will be fairly wet out here this winter, but I hear that the Northwest may not be as wet.... but also not as sunny.

Bob Miller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2015, 07:45 PM   #3

Trailer: U-Haul 1985
Registry
Welcome, Duane! Have you posted photos of your burro?
Pam Garlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2015, 07:11 PM   #4

Trailer: 1985 13 ft U-Haul