Intro, Newbie - Fiberglass RV
RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×

Old 01-22-2021, 07:20 AM   #1

Name: R
Trailer: shopping
Kansas
Talking Intro, Newbie

Hi, My name is Robert and currently live in Kansas. I am just starting out in this wonderful life style. Kids are gone and I am now single after my wife's passing. She was very ill and no longer suffers. I thought what can I do that would be NEW and Adventurous then I found you all. I don't know what to say really but I will watch the classified for equipment. I will be pulling whatever I buy with a Ford F150, 2 wheel drive w/ 2.7 engine bumper pull right now. Many of my friends asked "where will you go with a trailer as you have been to all the lower 48 states in USA". The difference this time is I will be doing it at my pace and staying as long as I want. I drove 18 wheeler before now I will go at my pace. Well I probably said to much already so I will wait for some to correct me about correct proto call. Thanks
Robert
Older by the Day is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2021, 08:03 AM   #2

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19; 1977 Trillium 1300
The Mountains of North Carolina
Registry
So sorry about your loss.

All the best with your search. We had been just about everywhere, at "65MPH" during my working career. I was always limited to one week of vacation at a time, so if you wanted to go far, you went at a brisk pace and you didn't stop anywhere for long. The joke was if I missed the exit for Disney World, it was "OK, not this trip".

This go around we are returning to our favorite spots, and spending real time at each one. No more afternoons at Yellowstone, now it is a week, or two.