Meerkats - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-03-2018, 08:45 PM   #1

Name: Elaine
Trailer: Looking to purchase
Arizona
Meerkats

Hello all! Newbie here.... and I'm loving all the great info and stories.
Here's my story and I'm looking for some help.
I was so excited to learn about casitas, scamps and Ascapes. Almost exactly what I'm looking for. But after some research I found them to be to much weight for my Honda CRV. My max pull is 1,500 lbs. On the Ascape I could take out the shower that I dont want and switch the AC for a fan. This would lighten it up but I wasn't thrilled about the small windows that didn't open fully.
So then I found out about Meerkats. I spoke at length with a salesperson 2 seperate times. I was going to get a pamphlet in the snail mail, and an email with more information AND a person I could contact that would have one near my northern AZ home. I was told owners love to show them off. So it's been 3 weeks and haven't gotten anything. I went to the website and used the "contact us" field to try that way but still haven't heard anything. When I see them advertised on ebay, craigslist or rv trader it sends me right back to the San Diego factory site. Which hasn't worked out.
Has anyone heard of these and anyone out there have one for sale?
I'm apprehensive to make the drive to San Diego. If they can't respond to me as a future customer what does that say about the company and what kind of service would I get if I did decide to get one. Know what I mean?
ANY info/ suggestions and help would be greatly appreciated. I like how the meerkats have what I need AND what I dont need.
Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2018, 10:11 PM   #2

Name: Gilda
Trailer: 2011 Scamp 13'
California
Registry