New Comer with a '71 Hunter Compact Jr - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-31-2023, 10:04 PM   #1

Name: Lance
Trailer: Currently shopping
OR
New Comer with a '71 Hunter Compact Jr

Hello I am a newbie, I am in the process of buying a 1971 Hunter Compact Jr. Excited to get it and start working on it. It is a project for sure but with all the great info on here I have a lot of ideas for it!!
Attached Thumbnails
Hunter Compact photo 1.jpg   Hunter Compact photo 2.jpg  

Lance G74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2023, 07:12 AM   #2

Name: Brian
Trailer: '73 & '74 Hunter
Oklahoma
Registry
Hi Lance. That's a great find and I think you're going to enjoy it. Does your camper have a manufacturer's plate located to the left of the bottom of your door? If so, I'd be interested to know the month and year of manufacture and the serial number.
Brian G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2023, 01:23 PM   #3

OR
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian G. View Post
Hi Lance. That's a great find and I think you're going to enjoy it. Does your camper have a manufacturer's plate located to the left of the bottom of your door? If so, I'd be interested to know the month and year of manufacture and the serial number.
Brian, I will let you know for sure once I go pick it up. So far I am just going off pictures for the purchase and one is not pictured that I can see. I will finalize the deal and pick it up next week, if I find the plate I will let you know.
Old 04-04-2023, 05:16 PM   #4

Name: Genny
Trailer: Hunter Compact Jr.
CA
Talking I Must Be Nuts!