New form Newmarket, Ontario - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-14-2018, 06:05 AM   #1

Name: PCO6
Trailer: Cadet
Ontario
New form Newmarket, Ontario

I’ve been checking in on the Fibreglass RV forum for the last 6 months or so to learn what I can and can now report that I have finally purchased a trailer. It’s a 1987 Cadet “project” trailer.

It looks pretty good from the outside, but it has no interior. That’s fine with me as it gave me a good chance to see the condition of the fibreglass and apart from what appear to be some small holes that were drilled in it all is good. It also saved me a lot of work taking it out which is probably what I would have done any way. It seems to be complete. The side and rear windows look good. The front window is “flat” and badly yellowed so I’ll probably be replacing it. The frame is in great condition and it came with new wheels and tires. I towed just great on the 1.5 hr. back roads trip home behind my Jeep. It got a few funny looks but none from the police (… temporary lights but no licence plate).

I’ve done a fair amount of body work, including a bit of fibreglass, and painting over the years and I’m looking forward to getting into this. I’m currently finishing off an expedition trailer build (see link below). While doing that I’ll be making plans and acquiring what I need to get on with this one.

No doubt I’ll have a few questions along the way and I’m looking forward to being part of the community!

Cheers … Stew

My "new" Cadet

My current trailer project coming to completion (I "think") …
https://www.overlandbound.com/forums...r-build.15306/
PCO6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 12:48 PM   #2
JBB

Name: Jan
Trailer: 2017 Lil Snoozy