New from MN - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-12-2012, 09:09 AM   #1

Name: Cricket
Trailer: 2005 Scamp 13'
Minnesota
New from MN

Good morning all! I am new to the "egg" world and am currently eggless . We are converts from the world of pop-ups! Anyway...I have a few questions. Are the little 13' eggs big enough for two adults and two kids (4&8 currently)? I really like the idea of backing an egg up and camping...no prep, no muss, no fuss, but I worry that it may not be big enough...but I also worry the 16' may be bigger than I am comfortable towing. Also...how hard are they to cool in the summer? I figure a space heater would suffice for spring and winter, but wondered about the summer heat. Even if I find one with a furnace, I am not likely to use it as I am a little skittish about gas..... Anything special I should look for when looking at these? Have looked at a couple that seemed to be in pretty rough shape (one on the inside, one on the out).... How hard are they to modify? How can I tell if they have had leaks? Is floor rot an issue? How to I make sure the axle is fine? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 10:27 AM   #2

Trailer: Casita
Registry