New Member - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-28-2014, 04:36 PM   #1

Name: Karen
Trailer: shopping
Wisconsin

Hi, I'm Karen. I'm a single teacher, planning to retire in 2015, sell everything and take off in a fiberglass trailer, which has not yet been chosen or purchased.

Just introducing myself. I have been perusing this website for six months.

I know I will have lots of questions, and I hope I can become part of this community.

Thanks in advance.
Miss Karen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 06:04 PM   #2

Name: Dave W
Trailer: Trillium 4500 - 1976, 1978, 1979, 1300 - 1977, and a 1973
Alberta
Registry
Welcome Miss Karen!

What do you think will be important to you in a trailer? Bathroom? Headroom? Bed size? Cold weather performance? Gas consumption? Age?.....
David Tilston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 07:05 PM   #3

Name: Carl
Trailer: 2013 Lil Snoozy #161 (SOLD)/2010 Tacoma
NE Oklahoma
to the Forum Karen.

Lots to learn on this place.
Can definitely get questions answered.
carlkeigley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 07:14 PM   #4

Name: Carl
Trailer: 2015 Escape 5.0TA
Florida
Registry
Welcome, Karen. My wife is a happily retired teacher. Bet you can't wait!
Old 01-28-2014, 07:19 PM   #5

Trailer: Class A Motorhome
Hi and Welcome.... For starters, sorta to put the horse before the cart, what will you be towing with? You current or planned TV (Tow Vehicle) can have a huge inpact on what you can consider.

Again, welcome aboard.

Bob Miller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 08:53 PM   #6
Commercial Member

Name: Charlie Y
Trailer: Escape 21 - Felicity
Oregon
Hi Karen,

I took off from Wisconsin myself and never went back - didn't like those winters. Welcome to Eggland!

Charlie Y

Don't drill holes, try custom storage you design: https://RVWidgetWorks.com