suggestions for the "best" full time RV for remote camping - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-11-2014, 10:29 AM   #1

Name: Rick
Trailer: TBA
Wisconsin
suggestions for the "best" full time RV for remote camping

On another thread I resurrected an old conversation regarding the “best” off road trailer. Thanks to everyone who joined in that conversation. But since I phrased that question a bit vaguely I thought it best to start a new thread, introduce myself after months of lurking and call upon the collective wisdom of this community for suggestions as to what I’m really looking for.

My intent is to start solo full timing in a few years. While I am new to the idea of a RV I have been an avid backpacker for most of my life and have hiked extensively in the western U.S. I enjoy the idea of living as simply as possible, leaving a small carbon footprint and spending as much time as possible in the backcountry that I love. Lots of hiking, summer in the mountains, winter in the desert, sounds like an ideal way to retire to me.