Total Newbie! I'm looking for a camper under 1300 lbs, ideally with a bathroom! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-01-2015, 10:12 PM   #1

Name: Michelle
Trailer: Currently shopping!
Alberta
Total Newbie! I'm looking for a camper under 1300 lbs, ideally with a bathroom!

Total Newbie! I'm looking for a 13" camper under 1500 lbs, what should I be looking for? I drive a VW Tiguan and just need room for my 4 year old daughter and I.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! So far it looks like the 13" Scamp is my best bet..

Sent from my iPad using Fiberglass RV
SuperMichelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 12:02 AM   #2

Name: David
Trailer: Former 13’Scamp, now Snoozy
Arizona
Registry
Welcome to the forum. You would probably need to be looking at a standard 13' Scamp without a shower/restroom, in order to keep under 1300 lbs.
Dave & Paula
David B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 09:03 AM   #3

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry

Welcome, Michelle!

Check out this thread: http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...-43010-22.html. Post #297 has a nice downloadable spreadsheet. These are actual loaded-for-camping weights of various makes and models.